add to favourites | español help | search | admin | home  
 - Home
 - Sponsors
 - Calendar
 - League Schedule
 - Submit a Scorecard
 - Chauka Premier Score
 - Chauka T20 scorecard
 - League Scorecards
 - League Standings
 - League Stats
 - News Archives
 - Feature Articles
 - Todays Yesterdays
 - CCL Documents
 - Video Highlights
 - History
 - Clubs
 - Teams
 - Grounds
 - Players
 - Player Of The Week
 - Player Awards
 - Champions
 - CCL Officers
 - Certified Umpires
 - Umpiring Quiz
 - Umpires Grades
 - Team Colorado
 - Tennis Cricket
 - CTCL (Austin)
 - HCL (Houston)
 - NTCA (Dallas)
 - Heartland(Nebraska)
 - USA Cricket (USACA)
 - ICC
 - MCC Cricket Laws



You are here: Home » News » News article

2011 Div II & Premier League Awards - Updated 17-Nov-2011 1:00am
By Raymond Mascarenhas - CACU
Oct 13, 2011
 Email article   Print article  

2011 Div II & Premier League Awards

Here is the list of awards finalized so far (names listed in order of rank 1 thru 5). The first placed awardee gets the trophy, the top three get certificates.

The rest of the awards will be finalized after we know the results of the last 4 games. I have lised the top 5 contenders in each category but this list can change based on performances.

Div II T20 League:

Best Batsman - Paul Mathewson, Vaibhav Madhok, Anand Ganti, Manish Kumar, Andrew Dunbar

Best Bowler - Manoj Thakur, Ashwin Rishinaramangalam, Mike Riley, Vaibhav Madhok, Manoj Manoharan

Best Allrounder - Vaibhav Madhok, Mike Riley, Nitesh Sinha, Amal Chandran, Manish Kumar

Champion of Champions - Jay Pathak (LCC)

Premier League:

Best Batsman - Kervyn Dimney, Sriram Akella, Rohith Ramkumar, Bodhayan Chakravarthy, Rama Bharadwaj

Best Bowler - Hamayun Zaheer, Bodhayan Chakravarthy, Mayur Ostwal, Mike Riley, Sriram Akella

Best Allrounder - Sriram Akella, Bodhayan Chakravarthy, Arun Tholudur, Mike Riley, Gopal Susarla

Champion of Champions - Arun Tholudur

Season Awards:

Best batting performance - Ishan Rao, Rohith Ramkumar, Misbah Rehman, Manjeet Inamdar, Rohith Ramkumar

Best bowling performance - Hamayun Zaheer, Sriram Akella, Arun Tholudur, Hamayun Zaheer, Manoj Manoharan

Most Centuries - Misbah Rehman, Rohith Ramkumar, Ishan Rao, Manjeet Inamdar, Vamshi Mugatha, Arun Tholudur

Best news article - Abhay Natu, Tej Balijepalli, Mayur Ostwal, Abhay Natu, Manoj Thakur

Highest Partnership - Manjeet Inamdar & Satyam Singh, Misbah Rehman & Deep Kumar, Rohith Ramkumar & Rajesh Mosur, Shams Arefeen and Sriram Akella, Kervyn Dimney and Ajay Mahendru

Best Disciplined Team of the Year: CCB, FRCC, CSCC, BCC, RBCC

Umpire of the year - Suresh Talatoti, Sandeep Bollampally, Nitesh Sinha, Ashish Singhal, Manish Kumar.

Rookie of the year - Manjeet Inamdar, Jay Pathank, Satyam Singh, Sandeep Bollampally, Shams Arefeen

Fielder of the year - Bodhayan Chakravarthy, Jay Pathak, Narayan Madabusi, Deepak Jammula, Dipal Patel

Wicketkeeper of the year - Ganesh Sharma, Tej Balijepalli, Faiq Majeed, Kit Diasabeygunawardena, Praveen Shenoy

Appreciation Awards:
Raymond Mascarenhas - For his constant contribution to the CCL and CACU.
Suresh Talatoti - For his constant contribution to the CCL and CACU.
Manjukumar Matha - For his contribution as a Selection Committee member.


The following awards are yet undecided. Listed are the forerunners in each category

T20 Knockouts:

Best Batsman - Gopal Susarla, Omar Rafiq, Mohit Chhabra, Manjeet Inamdar, Jay Pathak

Best Bowler - Mike Riley, Andrew Dunbar, Amal Chandran, Manoj Manoharan,Raj Chitikila

Best Allrounder - Mike Riley, Andrew Dunbar, Kit Dias, Amal Chandran, Manoj Manoharan

Man of the Finals - Shruthi Kumar Annamnidu(CCB)

Last updated: 26-Oct-2011 9:12pm
Check out the 2011 T20 KO Tournament Awards


This article has been viewed 1121 times!

2016 CTCL - T16 Weekly Report - Wk2
2016 CTCL - T16 Weekly Report - Wk1  
ICC Americas office will move to Colorado Springs - Last updated 12-Apr-2016 12:45am  
NRG cricketer Jay Pathak dreams of IPL tryst with Yuvraj  
2016 Boulder Cricket Club(BCC) Executive Committee  
More News | Popular News

 2016 CCL Premier League
Team P W T L NR Pt

No games recorded at this time.

 2016 Twenty20
Team P W T L NR Pt

No games recorded at this time.

 NEXT GAMES (2016)

No Games next week.

Twenty20 - FCCC at BCC
FCCC(104/2) won over BCC(102/9)


Rajesh* Idate

Congratulations to Rajesh Idate (FCCC) for being chosen as this week's Player of the Week!

Simple Machines Forum

No events at this time.
Go to calendar

Go to classifieds

back to top
Copyright © Michael Doig. Licensed to Colorado Cricket League (CCL) 2004.
Designed by Michael Doig. Maintained by Kervyn Dimney & Ben George.